Ohhhh, Alright. I’ll Play.

I’ve been tagged by my old friend Chris Heard.

My job is now as follows:

Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. (No cheating!)
Find Page 123.
Find the first 5 sentences.
Post the next 3 sentences.
Tag 5 people.

Immediately beside my left elbow – by far the closest book – I find the following as sentences 6, 7, and 8 on page 123 (skipping incomplete sentences at the beginning of the page):

His division numbers 46,500.

The tribe of Gad will be next. The leader of the people of Gad is Eliasaph son of Deuel.

(Chris – kind of cool that you tagged something like this by sheer accident, huh?). I’m going to exclude PC game manuals and a reference book and move to the next closest “book,” which yields this:

Use this bear as a tank at times, but always be careful, as mobs can take it out of you don’t watch the bear’s Morale and heal it with Beacon of Hope when the bear gets low. Your combat tactics, complete with your powerful new bear, proceed in this order:

1. Cast Friend of Bears.

Aaaand finally, quite ironically in light of the post Chris just tagged (cause this book has nothing to do with my Resurrection preparation efforts) we get this:

What could Jesus give? What could a dead man offer? The two women are not climbing the mountain to receive, they are going to the tomb to give.

Any guesses as to what material we are quoting in each instance?

And, to keep the game moving, I will tag Fajita (who probably needs a break from studies, anyway), Randy and Jennifer, Thurm, Steve, and Curtis.

One Response to Ohhhh, Alright. I’ll Play.

  1. […] I’ve been tagged by Matt, and here are the rules as they’ve been described to me: Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. (No cheating!) Find Page 123. Find the first 5 sentences. Post the next 3 sentences. Tag 5 people. […]

Leave a comment