Resurrection Redux

Well, only a few hours into it, my head is spinning again as a result of Jedi Master NT Wright’s Resurrection of the Son of God. As usual, Wright manages to deal with a profoundly difficult academic subject in a way that is at least minimally accessible to any reader who is willing to work at things a little. And, no matter what the subject, his mellifluous prose is always a joy.

Better yet, the experience gives me hope. One can never “prove” the resurrection in an academic sense, of course, but there are good reasons to think that it did, in fact, happen, and Wright’s book manages to articulate an elaborate, but solid argument supporting just such a case.

4 Responses to Resurrection Redux

  1. Completely off tpoic … but tag, you’re it!

  2. […] Alright. I’ll Play. I’ve been tagged by my old friend Chris […]

  3. Mike says:

    And he reads his lectures from a laptop, but holds you spellbound.

  4. Cheryl Russell says:

    I think you’re right, Wright is a Jedi Master. I have not read this one yet, but it sounds good. I enjoy reading about your ministry. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

