Yeah. That’s What I’m Talkin’ About…

My copy of N.T. Wright’s The Resurrection of the Son of God arrived today, just in time for Lent. Last year, I promised myself I was going to read it as the Passion Week drew near, so now its time for me to get busy.

This book is huge. 738 pages, with references and notes on the level of a dissertation. Still, I can’t wait to dive in.

In honor of this event, I am going to make it official: N.T. Wright will now join Dallas Willard, possessing the honorary title of Jedi Master in this space. (“Honorary” for a sci-fi geek like myself, at least).

Anyone else want to reveal whats on their current reading list?

One Response to Yeah. That’s What I’m Talkin’ About…

  1. curtis says:

    wow, 738 pages… that’s a doozy. But I bet it’ll be great!

    I’m just about done with “The Secret Message of Jesus (Brian McLaren) and next in line is “The Church of Irresistible Influence” (Robert Lewis) and “Why Men Hate Going To Church” (David Murrow).

    I was thinking I was going to take a break from theology/church books for a while (my brain is starting to hurt) and read some fiction, but I just can’t stay away from this stuff.

    But if I do actually read some fiction soon, it’s going to be “The Bourne Supremacy” (Robert Ludlum) because I read the first one a while back and it was GREAT. Really sucked me in, and I didn’t want to put it down…

Leave a Reply

