Strange Combinations

Sitting on my couch right now is a copy of the New Interpreter’s Bible Commentary, which includes N.T. Wright’s commentary on Romans, opened to a section on Chapter 5. On top of that is a copy of the Texas Civil Practice and Remedies Code, opened up to the Medical Liablity Act.

For some reason, this sight strikes me as a very odd thing to appear on someone’s couch, but it is a pretty accurate reflection of who I am at this point in the journey.

2 Responses to Strange Combinations

  1. Thurman8er says:

    I was just wondering what it means about me that my Bible is usually sitting open on the table next to a comic book.

  2. Matt says:

    It means that you are someone who has a considerably more interesting personality than I do.

Leave a Reply

