Got No Game

In honor of the Mavericks’ pending appearance in the NBA Finals, I picked up a copy of NBA Live 06 (PC) this weekend, hoping to enjoy a little virtual hoops action over the next few weeks.

Thus far, the experience of playing this title has been thorougly humiliating, even at the easiest level. I can score a few points on offense, but…

I got no defense. Natta. Nil. Zilch.

The worst teams in the league dribble circles around me, driving straight down the lane and humiliating me with circus-style slam dunks while all five of my players stand around watching like dorks. I have literally growled with frustration as that experience repeated itself again…and again…and again.

Anyone have any advice? Perhaps I should just burn the game before I develop a serious anger management problem.

Related Tags:

Leave a Reply

