Back to Commenting

My lenten fast from blog commenting (except for responding to people who comment on my own blog) is over. In honor of this event, I’ve added my co-comments feed in the sidebar, so that the vast wisdom that I am sharing on other blogs [insert sarcastic eyeroll here] can be readily accessed from my own blog as well.

Sheila gave up chocolate. I gave up the attention-grabbing practice of commenting on others’ blogs, choosing only to listen to others’ comments for the last few weeks. I will readily admit: her sacrifice was greater. However, we are both kicking ourselves for neglecting an important aspect of lenten fasts.

Apparently, you are not supposed to observe your lenten fast on Sundays. We didn’t know that until a friend told us about it on Good Friday. I suppose that ought to show you how new we were with this thing.

Related Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

