Endangered Evangelicals and Cooking With Cell Phones

Right now, it is about 3:00 on a Sunday afternoon. It is probably a sign of a serious mental illness that I’m blogging rather than: (a) taking a nap, (b) doing something, anything outside in some very beautiful, sunny 60 degree weather or (c) getting my butt soundly kicked by Levi in Empire at War (awesome game, by the way. More on that later.). However, I just stumbled across something that is way too blogworthy to ignore.

If you can laugh at yourself, you need to immediately have a look at an exerpt from The Field Guide to Evangelicals, which can be found here. What I’ve read thus far is so funny on so many levels that my side may soon split. Milk will spew out my nose at any moment.

I won’t ruin it for you. Just go look, and be ready for some seriously hard-hitting parody. I’m buying this one as soon as it hits stores.

Also, if you – like me – have wondered whehter there is some way to combine the magic of information age technology with the preparation of breakfast foods, look no further. Someone has figured out how to cook an egg using cell phones.

If any of you get a chance to actually try this out, please let me know immediately. We need to have a long talk about what you are doing in your spare time.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

