A Loss for Words

What does a guy do when he needs to speak to fifty people or so about the contrast between the Bride of Christ and the Great Prostitute in Revelation, and he just doesn’t have the words to talk about what it means to be a bride?

I don’t know what other guys do, but – on Sunday – all I had to do was ask my wife to fill in that gap, and in about ten minutes she managed to say everything that was worth saying about the subject. I’m pretty sure that Sheila’s words made the rest of what I had to say come across so much more clearly and meaningfully.

Yet another item to add to a list of hundreds of reasons why I love my own bride…

Leave a Reply

