Strong Tower

Picked up a copy of Strong Tower, Kutless’ worship album, today. I had a chance to hear Kutless before a Newsboys performance a couple of years ago, and their sound was a little too heavy for my taste. But then I listened to a preview of the new album on walmart.com this weekend, and decided to take a chance.

I haven’t yet made it all the way through the CD, but I’m really liking what I’ve heard so far – especially the powerful, guitar-driven choruses in the title track and Better is One Day.

In the mean time, it also looks like the Narnial franchise will soon make it to the XBox. With all the rabid Narnia fans in our house, I imagine that the first copy of this one will barely make it out of the UPS box at Gamestop before we’ve grabbed it up.

Leave a Reply

