When Silence Falls

Take a deep breath and reflect for a few minutes on this quotation from Walter Brueggemann, and on these words from Tim Hughes:

I’ve had questions, wihout answers
I’ve known sorrow, I have known pain
But there’s one thing, that I’ll cling to
You are faithful, Jesus You’re true

When hope is lost, I’ll call you Savior
When pain surrounds, I’ll call you healer
When silence falls, You’ll be the song within my heart

In the lone hour of my sorrow
Through the darkest night of my soul
You surround me and sustain me
My defender, forevermore

I will praise You, I will praise You
When the tears fall, still I will sing to You
I will praise You, Jesus praise You
Through the suffering still I will sing

Leave a Reply

